You are here

November 2019

Jingle Ball

Submitted by bonnie.beckstead on Tue, 11/26/2019 - 11:06
Kaylee Liddiard

Do not miss the Jingle Ball! December 14th 7:00-9:00 in the cafeteria. Boys choice. Wear your best ugly sweater. $10 in advance. $15 at the door.

AmazonSmile donates to the Nebo Education Foundation

Submitted by bonnie.beckstead on Tue, 11/26/2019 - 08:07
Lana Hiskey

Did you know that when you shop for the holidays at, AmazonSmile donates to Nebo Education Foundation? One hundred percent of these monies fund teacher grants to help supplement equipment and supplies for students. Thank you for supporting the Nebo Education Foundation by shopping at instead of just Amazon. #sfhsrocksolid #spanishforkhighschool #foreveradon #DiscoverPowerWithin #NeboHero #NeboSchoolDistrict #StudentSuccess #EmpowerStudents #EngageStudents #FocusOnStudents #LoveUTpublicSchools #UtPol #UtEd #ThankATeacher #LoveTeaching


Rock Solid Winners

Submitted by bonnie.beckstead on Mon, 11/25/2019 - 10:14
Shannon Hales

Congratulations to last weeks Rock Solid Winners: Lindsie Applegarth, Nick Almiron, Emma Burnham, Caleb Brown, Kade Baum, Nicole Bubnis, Danny Buckley, Alyssa Betts, Ethan Christensen, Alex Chacon, Cade Campbell, Marion Covington, William Devlin, Kelly Dean, Jack Evans, Lauren Ethington, Kade Evans, Max Fraser, Taylor Gull, Cody Herbst, Mason Halliday, Ashton Hunt, Gwen Heiner, Sydney Hansen, Laney Hicks, Mia Ibarra, Lauren Jones, Alan Jimenez, Sam Jex, Corbin Jensen, Lesly Jimenez, Natalie Kuhni, Jonah McNeil, Julio Morales, and Jamison Massey.


Business Leaders of Tomorrow

Submitted by bonnie.beckstead on Mon, 11/25/2019 - 08:19
Elise Ford

For our November activity, Spanish Fork High School's BLT club was pleased to have Brandon Gordon, Spanish Fork City Councilman and local business owner, come and speak with us while we feasted on Two Jacks pizza.  Brandon gave us a lot of great advice on how to become a business owner. He spoke about challenges and successes he has had in the businesses he has owned and advised us to make connections with people wherever you go -- you never know when you might need those connections in the future. Thanks for your time and valuable insight, Brandon.

Perfect Attendance Term One

Submitted by bonnie.beckstead on Fri, 11/22/2019 - 08:28

Fifty-two students achieved the goal of perfect attendance for first term. This is not an easy task and we commend these students for such dedication to their education. Congratulations to all the students who achieved perfect attendance! Thank you for being rock solid! Way to go!

Students with perfect attendance for term one are: 

Anisa Alnasser, Gracie Bailey, Mason Bingham, Eli Bowen, Abbie Bown, Logan Brandon, Madi Bunnell, Alexis Chacon, Kylee Christensen, Andrea Corona, Clara Evans, Macee Farnes, Oswaldo Garcia, Conner Gates, Carter Hansen, Nicholas Holt, Jalen Jex, Carter Jones, Dante Ketchum, Dallin Leatherwood, Macilynne Manning, Sydney Merrill, Emery Nielson, Aaron Norris, Keira Oaks, Luis Angel Olivares-Matinez, Sariah Peterson, Kelly Shoemaker, Julie Snyder, Maddy Tanner, Carson Whitney, Isaac Woodbrey, Jack Carroll, Daniel Davis, Alexis Downey, Xander Henry, Barry Lin, Sarah Snyder, Treygon Tulley, McKenzie Whitney, Porter Bishop, Sydney Hansen, Caleb Hayward, Matthew Hegerhorst, Evelyn Herner, Joseph Hill, Marcos Miles, Cydney Nielsen, Zander Pace, Isabella Ramirez, Max White, and Jordan Woodhouse.

Rock Solid Winners

Submitted by bonnie.beckstead on Tue, 11/19/2019 - 09:13
Shannon Hales

Congratulation Rock Solid Winners: Stephanie Anderson, Givonnie Arechiga, Logen Ashworth, Amelie Beckstead, Jaden Boylan, Sami Branch, Emma Burnham, Addie Bush, Wesley Campbell, Yuriko Cardenaz Meza, Brock Carlile, Alexis Chacon, Mia Colton, Natalie Combs, David Cook, Justin Cook, Amy Coons, Julia Daley, Madelyn Froelich, Tade Gappmayer, Cadence Hew Len, Sophi Hickenbotham, Kenya Jenson, Lesly Jimenez, Drake Knotts, Kate Lee, Michael Lopez, Kohen Losee, Eden Mattinson, Eva Monge, Neleh Olsen, Brooklyn Pintar, Kayleigh Porter, Kayla Price, Seth Reber, Cobey Rightsell, Karla Robles, Baylie Sanderson, Connor Sheriff, Darbi Smith, Bradley Snyder, Spencer Stokes, Tyson Terry, Elly Thacker, Chloe Tuckett, Anthony Villarreal, and Ethan Wilkins

Recycle & Re-Design Fashion show

Submitted by bonnie.beckstead on Wed, 11/13/2019 - 08:01
Morgan Rhoton

The Family and Consumer Sciences department and FCCLA club are proud to announce our upcoming Recycle & Re-Design Fashion show on Thursday, November 14th! It will be held in the Little Theater at 6:30 pm. Students from the Sewing and Fashion Design Studio classes will be making designs out of unconventional materials, and competing for the best look! Come see what they have made, enjoy a treat by the ProStart culinary class, and see all the amazing things our SFHS students can do! Entertainment will also be provided by our Fine Arts Department. We look forward to showing you how we turn trash into treasure! 

SF Ugly Christmas Sweatshirts

Submitted by bonnie.beckstead on Tue, 11/12/2019 - 08:48
Christina Shakespear

The swim team is selling their ugly Christmas sweaters at the finance office of the high school. They are $22.00 while supplies last. These are the best thing ever! Represent SFHS this Chrismas season and support our awesome swim team. Come in and embrace this goodness!!


Subscribe to School News