New Las Chalitas Drill Team Chosen

Taylor Nelson
SFHS Drill Team 2010-2011

The year has gone by quickly for the Las Chalitas drill team. This year’s team represented Spanish Fork very well and brought life to SFHS campus. The girls really showed what it meant to be a Las Chalita. This week it was time to pick out a new team for the 2010-2011 school year. This week the senior girls put on workshops Monday-Wednesday morning from 6:30-7:30am. The tryouts were Thursday afternoon, and the new team was decided Thursday night. For some it is another year filled with excitement and never ending fun. But, for others it will be an amazing first time experience. The members of the 2010-2011 Las Chalitas Drill Team are Kennedy Anderson, Taylor Baum, Leslie Beck, Alisha Boyack, Cassie Cooper, Audra Dedrickson, Bailey Diamond, Kailey Doty, Linzi Leifson, Jenna Lewis, McKenzie Murphy, Whitney Nielson, Marlee Olsen, Jori Pace, Tailyr Peterson, Samee Pruitt, Brenley Shenk, Paige Stodtmeister, Claire Stodtmeister, Alyse Van Ausdal, and Tiffany Wyson. Good luck to all of you girls and represent Spanish Fork well throughout the year.